How to manage my team users?

Team management is only available for enterprise subscribers.

The number of allowed users under your team is decided by the number of users you chose upon your subscription. To invite more users, please visit the My Account page and purchase more users.

Users have different roles. There are 4 different roles:

                a. Primary Admin has permission to manage users, perform billing activities, and manage surveys, collectors & responses

                b. Admin has permission to manage users (except Primary Admin), and manage surveys, collectors & responses

                c. Standard User has permission to manage surveys, collectors & responses

                d. Analyst has permission to read responses and generate reports.

 

Add team user

1. Click on the Team link from the header menu.

2. Click on the + Invite User link.

3. Enter the new user information, such as First Name, Last Name and Email, and select a role.

4. Click on the Send Invitation button.

An email will be sent out to the new user about the invitation. The new user will need to click on the link in the email to accept the invitation. A sub-account registration is required to complete the acceptance.

By default, the subscriber's account comes with the Primary Admin role.

 

Modify user

Primary Admin and Admin can modify the user information except the email address. Admin cannot edit the information of Primary Admin.

1. Click on the Team link from the header menu.

2. Click on the Edit link aside the user.

3. Change the user information, such as First Name, Last Name or Role. The email address can only be changed by the user, not by Admin or Primary Admin.

4. Click on the Save User button.

 

Reassign user

If a user is no longer with the team, you can reassign the sub-account to a different user.

1. Click on the Team link from the header menu.

2. Click on the Reassign link aside the user.

3. Enter the new user information, such as First Name, Last Name and Email, and select a role.

4. Click on the Save User button.

 

Delete user

1. Click on the Team link from the header menu.

2. Click on the Delete link aside the user.

3. Click on the Yes button to confirm the deletion.

Share the article:

Search for articles: