How to transfer or share a survey?

Transferring a survey transfers the ownership of the survey, while sharing a survey is to allow both you and your collaborators to work together on the same survey. Sharing a survey doesn't change the ownership of the survey.

Transfer a survey

  1. On the Dashboard page, click on "Transfer" for your survey.
  2. Enter the email address for the account you wish to transfer your survey to.

  3. Click on "Save".

Share a survey

  1. On the Dashboard page, click on "Share" for your survey.
  2. Enter the email address of your collaborator. For multiple emails, use comma, semi-colon, or a space character as a delimiter to separate them.
  3. Select the permissions.

  4. Click on "Save". Your survey will be shown on the collaborator's Dashboard page with assigned permissions only.

Transfer & Share settings

  1. On the Dashboard page, click on "Profile" in the header menu.
  2. Under the "Settings" section, check or uncheck "Allow others to share surveys with me", or "Allow others to transfer surveys to me".

  3. Click on "Save".
You may also like to:
Submit feedback
View all help articles
+ Feedback
Name
Email
Description